ABOUT US

Our Team
Neil Harkin
Chief Executive Officer

Neil is our CEO and focuses his responsibilities on group strategy, culture, corporate governance, finance and legal matters across the business. With over 30 years’ experience in the financial services sector involving banking and the advisory space, Neil has amassed a wealth of Board level knowledge encompassing strategic marketing, business growth, acquisitions and exit strategies.

 

Neil's interests include all aspects of aviation, rugby and military history.

Andrew Robinson
Finance and Risk Director

Andrew is responsible for all things finance. He qualified as an accountant in 2002 and has worked in senior finance roles within a wide range of entrepreneurial business over the last 10 years from telecommunications, to manufacturing to healthcare.

 

Andrew is also a trustee of the Aero-Medical Repatriation Charity, whose aim is to assist people to return to the UK who are stranded abroad due to illness.

 

Andrew’s interests include football, swimming and spending time with his two daughters.

Martin Ward
Chief Operating Officer

Martin is our Chief Operating Officer, with principal responsibility for external strategic relationships and business development. Martin has many years’ industry and board director level experience, and has also spent time working as an external marketing and advertising project manager on behalf of public authorities throughout the UK.

 

Martin's interests include playing music, cycling, reading, travel, food and wine.

Nick Chessman
National Sales and Recruitment Manager
nick.chessman@what-group.co.uk
David McCormick
Regional Sales Manager North
Northern Ireland and Scotland
david.mccormick@what-life.co.uk
John Wain
Divisional Manager
john.wain@what-life.co.uk
Michael Kinsella
Regional Sales Manager
Yorkshire and Humber
mike.kinsella@what-life.co.uk
Andy Jackson
Adviser
North West
andy.jackson@what-life.co.uk
Chris Box
Adviser
Yorkshire and Humber
chris.box@what-life.co.uk
Conor Martin 
Adviser
Northern Ireland
conor.martin@what-life.co.uk
Jordan Roundhill
Adviser
Yorkshire and Humber
jordan.roundhill@what-life.co.uk
Kerry Woodcock
Adviser
South West
kerry.woodcock@what-life.co.uk
Martyn Hopson
Adviser
Yorkshire and Humber
martyn.hopson@what-life.co.uk
Raj Bahia
Adviser
Midlands
raj.bahia@what-life.co.uk
Rob Bishop
Adviser
South East
rob.bishop@what-life.co.uk
Ross Gunning
Adviser
Northern Ireland
ross.gunning@what-life.co.uk
Steven Gibson
Adviser
Yorkshire and Humber
steve.gibson@what-life.co.uk
Tim Simkins
Adviser
North West
tim.simkins@what-life.co.uk
Yog Kedem
Adviser
South East
yog.kedem@what-life.co.uk
What Life & Mortgages
 

 

What Life & Mortgages' mission is to help protect our clients and their families against financial hardship by providing advice and access to high quality life insurance and income protection products, and to secure for our clients the best and most competitive mortgage deals from our extensive panel of providers.

 

Our Principals share over 100 years combined experience in Financial Services, so you know you're in safe hands.

 
 

                              YOUR HOME MAY BE REPOSSESSED IF YOU DO NOT KEEP UP REPAYMENTS ON YOUR MORTGAGE.

 

We will charge a broker fee of between £0 and 1% of the value of the mortgage (i.e. a maximum of £500 on a £50,000 mortgage) at application. The overall amount of the fee is dependent on the amount of research and administration that is required.

 

The guidance and/or advice contained within this website is subject to the UK regulatory regime and is therefore primarily targeted at consumers based in the UK.

 

What Life & Mortgages refer to a specialist third party for advice regarding estate planning. Neither What Life & Mortgages or PRIMIS Mortgage Network are responsible for the advice given.

 

What Direct Ltd trading as What Life & Mortgages, Pavilion 2000, Amy Johnson Way, York YO30 4XT registered in England, No: 07071175 is an appointed representative of PRIMIS Mortgage Network (PRIMIS), a trading name of First Complete Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. PRIMIS is only responsible for the service and quality of advice provided to you in relation to mortgages, protection insurance and general insurance products. Any other product or service offered by What Life & Mortgages  may not be the responsibility of PRIMIS and may also not be subject to regulation by the Financial Conduct Authority. The Financial Conduct Authority does not regulate some forms of Buy to Let.

© 2018 What Life & Mortgages.     All rights reserved.     Privacy Policy